With us always…

The first thing that I spoke when I came to this world was “माँ” which means ‘Mother’ in Hindi. I don’t know about your story, but most of the children start speaking by saying ‘mom’. There’s a good reason for it because our mothers are the only one who gives birth to us. This is rightly said that “There is nothing purer than a mother’s heart.”

Last night when I was thinking about what to write on my next post, my mother came to me and asked “Why are you so tensed?” I said that I was not getting any ideas about any topic. My mom said that “Write what you feel is good.. write about someone you care” So I decided to make a Mothers post because I care about her.

Super-Mom

“Who is a mother?” someone asked. A mother is someone who loves her children unconditionally and always wants to see her child’s success. She does not expect anything from her children, but she is willing to spare her own life for her child. She has the purest heart in this world and NO ONE will ever love you the way your mother do. Even if you forget her, she will never forget you. A mother is someone who will find her child in a dense crowd!!

We owe a lot to our mother. She is the reason for our existence and success. A mother’s goodness is deeper than the sea. Therefore, it is true that “No matter what you do, you can never return your mother’s love.”

But nowadays it is often seen that people leave their mothers when she grows old and they don’t even talk to her. Forget leaving they don’t even call her and ask for her health and condition. But remember the time when you fell from the bicycle or when you were sad for some reasons. It was your mother who cheered you up. It was her love that made you a man. It was due to her efforts that you’re standing in this cruel world.

Imagine if your mother has left you when you arrived in this world. You would not have even survived then. And when this loving and caring mother needs help, you show your back. I am not saying all the people dothis, but it is often seen nowadays.

Here is a short story that will melt your heart and will force you to call your mother right now! Once an oldwoman went to a mobile repairer and asked him, “What’s wrong with my cell phone?” After checking the phone for a couple of minutes, he said,”Nothing. It’s working well”. Hearing this older women asked him, “Then why don’t I receive calls from my son anymore?”

moms-there-are-like-dads-only-smarterIf you want to worship someone, let it be your mom. “The best place to cry is on a mother’s arms.” ― Jodi Picoult

I don’t whether your mom lives with you or not, but I would request you to call her at least every Sunday. And it would be better if you visit her more often.

“A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts.” ― Washington Irving

724853046564310_a-b8a5930e_Sx4qVQ_pm

I will conclude this post by writing one more story that I remembered just now. This is also one good example how loving our mothers are.

After his father’s death, the son decided to leave his mother at an old age home and visited her and off.Once he received a call from the old age home, “your mom is very serious please come and visit her”.

So, the son went and saw that his mom was very critical and on her death bed.

He asked: “Mom what can I do for you?”

Mom replied: “Please install fans in the old age home, as there are none. Also put a fridge for betterment of food because many times I’ve slept without food.”

The son was surprised and asked: “Mom, while you were here you never complained, but now you have few hours left and you are telling me all this, why?”

Mom replied: “It’s OK dear, I’ve managed with the heat, hunger & pain, but when your children will send you here, I am afraid you will not be able to manage.”

I hope that this post must have aroused a strong feeling right now and I again request you to go to your mother and talk to her. And if you can’t go to her for some reasons at least call her. Call her and tell her that you love her and you’re the only person who knows what her heart sounds from inside. 

2 thoughts on “With us always…

  1. Wow. I work in two care homes and it is astounding to me how few visitors and phone calls my precious residents receive. It cements my resolve to always let my mom (and dad) know how important they are to me. They have never left my side, and I will never leave their. Beautiful post.

Leave a Reply

