Are we really living?

Here how it goes. That beautiful day of your life when you came to this world and everyone around you was happy except you. You were the only one crying. Now imagine the time when you had become a little young. You tried to walk on your own but you couldn’t and fell. But you never gave up. Even when you fell down you had this curiosity of walking because your legs won’t stop. After few years, you started going to school. You might have not been good in studies but your parents forced you to get good grades because without it you won’t get a good college. In college you struggled to pass your exams and lets say you finally managed to graduate. You spent half of your life studying things in which you had no interest. I am not saying all the people have this kind of life but most people do. It’s always seen that some people are bad at maths but they are forced to learn it. Same goes with other subjects such as Physics and Chemistry. Now you might get a job after all this struggle. You go to work at 8 in the morning and come home at 7 in the night. You are so tired by the work that you don’t have time for anything and you just go to sleep. You follow the same routine for the rest of your life until you are dead. So did you really lived your life or were you just surviving?

Imagine how many people you’ll never meet.Imagine how many places you’ll never visit. I wish I could know the world better. I have a friend of mine whom I have not met personally but I know him through Facebook. He always updates his timeline by posting pictures of night sky and other beautiful places because he is a traveler. And do you know the best part about him? He has got a job but still he manages his time and go to hiking and hill climbing and every other possible fun thing you can do with your friends. I’ll quote something he said to me when we were talking:
I’d rather make less $ and enjoy life more.”

We are not living. We are just walking dead now. Michael Landon Jr. said “Somebody should tell us, right at the start of our lives, that we are dying. Then we might live life to the limit, every minute of every day. Do it! I say. Whatever you want to do, do it now! There are only so many tomorrows.”

C-Joybell-C---Beautiful

People should live their life like they are still young. Do you know why? Because kids are the ones who enjoy their life to the fullest. They are not restricted by their age. They are happy finding things that they don’t know about. Do not wait until the near end of your life to realize that you have not fully lived it. Because at the end of the day we do not remember the money we earned. We only remember the moments we enjoyed.

228191

So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older
All this time I was finding myself, and I
Didn’t know I was lost
I tried carrying the weight of the world
But I only have two hands
Hope I get the chance to travel the world
But I don’t have any plans
Wish that I could stay forever this young
Not afraid to close my eyes
Life’s a game made for everyone
And love is a prize
(Song -Wake me up by Avicii)

I think I’ve made my point and don’t forget to look at the pictures attached in the article. Please comment what you think about my article. All feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Suggested Post:
 Capture

 

7 thoughts on “Are we really living?

  1. This is absolutely one of my biggest goals. Because of work, kids, responsibilities etc I don’t have a lot of free time on my hands… however, I have started to make myself find the time to get out and enjoy nature every chance I get. What a gift. I’m hooked!

Leave a Reply

